Color Scheme

Discussion in 'Rod Building' started by Wahoo!, Feb 21, 2004.

1. Wahoo!

Wahoo! Banned

Hey guys, I'm going to have some custom rods built for myself and I need a good color scheme. I've never done this before, so I'm not sure how many different colors I should use or anything. Any info would be great. Thanks

2. Batman

Batman Well-Known Member

Depends on the rod. If it is a rod that is going to have a over wrap and under wrap you can fit about 5 colors in like in bears rod. I like to stick to about 4 colors. Just pick your favorite colors and go to you rod builder. He should be able to help you pick the colors you want or point you in the right direction.

Good luck,

Batman

3. bajadave

Go to ARC, he has a whole color scheme sample set up already.

4. crawford23

crawford23 Well-Known Member

Wahoo, pick a color scheme of something that you like. If I were, Id do color schemes from my favorite sports teams like the Lakers, Bucs, Dodgers, and FSU. Oh and of course a Mardi Gras color scheme.

5. pEsCaDoR

pEsCaDoR Well-Known Member

call me old fashioned, but i like the traditional one color over the guide foot, one color to trim, and MAYBE a strip of metalic to trim the trim. i rarely go over two main colors. but check out this website.

http://www.fishingphotos.net/

you just might be able to get some ideas from here for some cool color schemes. if you get to some cool stuff that looks like marble finishes on the rod, then you might just have to talk to me about that! hehehe.

6. Wahoo!

Wahoo! Banned

Thanks guys. I'll let you know when I figure out what I'm going to use.

7. Bearfish

Bearfish Well-Known Member