Which fishing lines?

Discussion in 'Tackle 101' started by Jewie27, September 29, 2004.

1. Jewie27

Jewie27 Well-Known Member

If you were to choose any of these lines, which one would you pick and why?

Choices are Ande, Trilene, P-Line, or Maxima.

I've used both Trilene and P-Line. I can't tell the difference except that P-Line is blue.

Just give the reasons why one is better than the other.

2. Joey805

Administrator

I swear by P-Line Cxx clear. I have been using the stuff for a few years now and haven't found a stonger fishing line on the market. Personally the best in my opinion. [​IMG]

3. Skunkmaster

Skunkmaster Well-Known Member

i personally like maxima..... seems to have less memory and is less stiff than the others, just a smoother line i guess.... but that is just opinion and personal preference

4. EnHaNcEd R

EnHaNcEd R Well-Known Member

i use ANDE and P-LINE................

5. SoCalSteve

SoCalSteve Well-Known Member

pline for me...

6. bajadave

MAXIMA and IZORLINE!

7. creekster

creekster Well-Known Member

Maxima, been using it for 15 years but it"s getting harder yo find in bulk, strong, limp, low memory, very good casting line, in green and crystal ivory [​IMG]

Izorline Platinum smoke color, just started using it because bajadave recommended it, very soft and limp, strong and low memory [​IMG] This line just has a good feel to it :)

8. Skunkmaster

where do ya find that izorline danny?

9. creekster

creekster Well-Known Member

Erik's Tackle on Thompson Blvd. you should be able to find it your in Ventura. Reel nice shop he has, browse thru it [​IMG]

10. Skunkmaster

cool, i will check it out

11. Carnivore

P-Line in all colors depending on target. I have 2 pound Fluorocarbon on my trout rod up to 40 blue on my Okuma but went with power pro braided on my big game rig. I think Maxima is good but other then triline I have not used anything else.

12. Bearfish

Bearfish Well-Known Member

MAXIMA!!!!